Skip to content

Yearly Roundup: My 2011 in Photos

January 2, 2012

Here’s a look back on some of my favorite memories from 2011, as captured by my camera. I’m hoping 2012 will by as photogenic. What about you? What are some of your fondest images from this year?

February

Miss UCF 2011, one of my shining moments as a Central Florida Future photographer, if I may say so myself! It was an interesting and scary experience in itself.

March

Visiting my Big Sister in the Big Apple

Doing a fashion shoot on the roof of the Math and Physics Building...and getting called into the Office of Student Conduct for it

May

Beautiful room mates!

My first photo published in the Observer. It helped me pass portfolio review!

June

One year with Abel!!

World Ballet Competition, one of my favorite Observer assignments

July

New glasses, new hairstyle, and feathers with Em and Kels

August

Elias and Bethany's wedding

October

Capoeira, and all my lovely and stressful Converged projects

Abel's birthday with Kirby

Making a documentary

November

Orlando Calling

December

A year and a half with Abel

Christmas in St. Augustine

Salt dough crafts with Uncle Joe (Em made all the tantalizing but fake desserts)

Uncle Joe

May you always face worthy challenges. Happy New Year!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 5:44 pm

    this is one of my fav posts on here ever! that shot you got of the van is incredible.

Leave a Reply

