Skip to content

Weekly Roundup: Volume 1, Issue 19

November 28, 2011

1.On the Air
Apparently, director/writer/producer David Lynch (Mulholland Drive, Blue Velvet, The Elephant Man) created a TV show in the early 90s that ran for a whopping three episodes, though seven were made. The only film of his that I’ve seen is Dune, which he wrote the screenplay for, and which I have negative feelings toward (and it’s not because I loved the book…which I didn’t…seriously, is that what we want to call a Sci-Fi masterpiece?). So Brandon, Abel, and I decided to give On the Air a try. It’s pretty wacky, and peaks at the first episode. But that one episode did make me laugh quite a bit. I wouldn’t bother watching it at all if I were you, but here’s a video with a few clips that will give you a taste of some of the show’s funnier bits:

2.Thanksgiving
It was great! The fam got together in Winter Garden, including my dearest Abel. I always have a wonderful time with my family, which is why I love Thanksgiving and Christmas so much. Telling stories, catching up, eating great food. Seriously, other holidays should just give up.

Emily Crocker

Em and I made pepper corn chowder and a veggie casserole that ended up being mostly polenta and beans.

Bonding over Skyrim

3.The Muppets
Abel and I saw The Muppets on Saturday. It was a fun watch, so I recommend it. Amy Adams always makes me smile, so it was nice to see her in this. The movie was self-referential and poked fun at itself enough to justify the random musical numbers and puppet-people. I give it an Amy Score of 8/10. We had a good time, so I think I’ll have Abel watch Muppet Treasure Island with me sometime. It’s a classic!

4.Zach Williams
Free Christmas album! I love him.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

