Skip to content

Weekly Roundup: Volume 1, Issue 6

August 14, 2011

1. SYTYCD Finale (SPOILERS)
I think this was the first time in my history of loving SYTYCD that I would have been OK with any of the top 4 winning. They are all amazing dancers. But seriously, was Melanie not the front-runner from the very beginning? I can’t say that her win surprises me in the least. You go, girl! She deserves all the good stuff coming to her after the win. Here are a couple of my favorite things she’s done this season (it was tough to choose):

I wish I could be that amazing at what I do. I really feel like Melanie, and all the contestants this season, are a source of inspiration to dancers and us normal folk alike. Can’t wait for next season, and to see Cat win an Emmy!

2. Home time
I took a brief journey to West Palm again this week. It was a lovely time! Unfortunately, I had a dentist appointment, but I’m happy to say that it was the least unpleasant one I’ve experienced. I really do hate going to the dentist. But I’ve been flossing, so it was quick and painless! Being there made me wonder, though. What kind of person do you have to be to desire to be a dentist? It’s a lifestyle of sticking your hands in the mouths of people who hate you. Who aspires to that?

3. Wedding
I went to one, and it was wonderful. I’ll make a full post about it this next week.

It didn't look like this.

4. Migraines
My seasonal migraines have returned for another go at my sanity, and I’m not going back to any ridiculously expensive prescriptions. Anyone know some home-made cures?

Leave a Reply

