Skip to content

Week 4

January 30, 2010

So, this week…not so great (photographically, that is). Most of them are the “oh no, it’s midnight and I haven’t taken my picture yet” kind of photos. But I’m going to the Eyes of God show tonight at Austin’s, so I’ll have a good start to week 5! I only missed one day this time!

About the Zora Neale Hurston event, I was shooting because I had hoped to get a photo in the Central Florida Future. At least the online version. Unfortunately, none if the photos I took were used, and they only used two of the other photographer’s pictures. They had an unlimited amount of space for photos online…and they used two mediocre pictures. I’m a little displeased! It wouldn’t bother me so much, except that I’m really trying to build my portfolio, which is REALLY important! There’s a summer internship that I think would be so awesome, but I’m not going to have a portfolio together in time. It’s one of those things where I was reading about it and I was practically salivating, I wanted it so badly. But as a photojournalist, I’m required to have a portfolio of published photos, not just pretty pictures I’ve made. We’ll see what happens.

Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

